CHURCH MANAGEMENT WEBINARS

Financial Transparency in the Church: Now More Than Ever

DECEMBER 10, 2020

8AM Pacific | 11AM Eastern | 5PM Central European Time

"Once the economy loses its human face, then we are no longer served by money, but ourselves become servants of money."

Now more than ever

More than in any other organization, the Church has a moral duty to model financial transparency. Yet studies show that we have yet to achieve it. 

One 2006 publication by Villanova University found that 85% of Catholic dioceses had discovered embezzlement of church money within the previous five years, with 11% reporting that more than $500,000 had been stolen. 

We'll discuss

  • The need for a standard model of financial transparency tailored to Catholic Church organizations 
  • What developing a standard model might look like 
  • How to foster efficient processes, reliable financial statements, sound financial controls, and audit processes.

Share this event

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Join the discussion

Global Institute of Church Management events bring together experts in Church teaching and business best practice to discuss strategies and ideas for strengthening today’s Church. With a focus on fostering more effective stewardship, our Church Management webinars are a must for anyone who wants to build a stronger Church.

Webinars are hosted by the experts at Program of Church Management, Rome, offering insightful discussions you won’t find anywhere else.